Stanford Center for
Biomedical Ethics

Directors and Advisory Committee

BEMH Directors

David Magnus, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    Director, Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
    email: dmagnus@stanford.edu

Audrey Shafer, M.D.
    Professor of Anesthesia
    Staff Anesthesiologist, VA Palo Alto Health Care System
    Chair, Arts and Humanities Med Scholars Committee
    email: ashafer@stanford.edu

BEMH Advisory Committee

LaVera Crawley, M.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
    email: lcrawley@stanford.edu

Ramona Doyle, M.D.
    Associate Professor, Pulmonary and Critical Care
    email: rldoyle@stanford.edu

Carl Feinstein, M.D .
    Professor, Department of Psych and Behavioral Sciences
    Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
    email: carlf@stanford.edu

Maren Grainger-Monsen, M.D .
    Filmaker-in-Residence & Senior Research Scholar
    Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
    email: mmonsen@stanford.edu

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: